Newshttp://llanfairohio.org/KohanaPHPEncouraging Others in Their Spiritual Growthhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-27/encouraging-others-in-their-spiritual-growth<p>6 specific ways to grow your spirituality and encourage others to do so too!</p> Wed, 27 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTWays to Make New Friends at Any Agehttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-21/ways-to-make-new-friends-at-any-age<p>Check out the opportunities you’ll have to build rapport and cultivate friendships at Llanfair!</p> Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTLlanfair Retirement Community Appoints New Administratorhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-21/llanfair-retirement-community-appoints-new-administrator<p>Llanfair Retirement Community, a not-for-profit continuing care retirement community in Cincinnati, Ohio owned and operated by Ohio Presbyterian Retirement Services (OPRS), recently announced the appointment of Zan Pink, LNHA as administrator.</p> Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTOlder adults fastest growing group on Facebookhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-15/older-adults-fastest-growing-group-on-facebook<p>“Silver Surfer” is taking on an entirely new meaning as more and more older adults are logging on to the pages of social media, including Facebook.</p> Fri, 15 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTHealthy Habits to Establish This Summerhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-13/healthy-habits-to-establish-this-summer<p>Healthy habits tips that will enable you to thoroughly enjoy the opportunities that our community has to offer during the summer!</p> Wed, 13 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTReport: Reading, Chess May Lower Risk of Alzheimer'shttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-11/report-reading-chess-may-lower-risk-of-alzheimer-s<p>Your favorite past-times -- playing chess with a friend, fitting together pieces of a puzzle or simply kicking back with a good book -- could have greater health benefits than you know.</p> Mon, 11 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTPhysical Activity is Essential to Healthy Aginghttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-07/physical-activity-is-essential-to-healthy-aging<p>As an older adult, regular physical activity is one of the most important things you can do for your health.</p> Thu, 07 Apr 2016 00:00:00 EST6 Ways to Challenge Your Brainhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-06/6-ways-to-challenge-your-brain<p>Here’s a look at 6 activities that you can partake in to boost your brainpower.</p> Wed, 06 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTGrant Brings Relief to Local Hospice Patients with Dementiahttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-04-01/grant-brings-relief-to-local-hospice-patients-with-dementia<p>The restless hands and minds of hospice patients with dementia are being soothed by six special therapies thanks to a $12,750 grant from the Hospice Trust of Trumbull County via the Community Foundation of Mahoning Valley.</p> Fri, 01 Apr 2016 00:00:00 ESTSpiritual Fulfilment During Your Retirement Yearshttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-03-24/spiritual-fulfilment-during-your-retirement-years<p>Spiritual fulfilment as we age can help retirees with a better quality of life as well as emotional and spiritual well-being.</p> Thu, 24 Mar 2016 00:00:00 EST