Newshttp://llanfairohio.org/KohanaPHPArt And An Overall Sense Of Selfhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-02-05/art-and-an-overall-sense-of-self<p>Art, in its many forms, provides an outlet for many people to express themselves. Learn how that expression is a big part of Masterpiece Living.</p> Fri, 05 Feb 2016 00:00:00 ESTMeatless Mondays – Benefits Of A Lifestyle Without Meathttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-01-29/meatless-mondays-benefits-of-a-lifestyle-without-meat<p>Discover how you can improve your health by developing habits of a lifestyle without meat on today’s blog!</p> Fri, 29 Jan 2016 00:00:00 EST4 Tips to Help You Prevent Falls this Winterhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-01-21/4-tips-to-help-you-prevent-falls-this-winter<p>Falling is common for older adults. Don’t let yourself become victim to a serious fall this winter. Use these tips to help!</p> Thu, 21 Jan 2016 00:00:00 ESTGreat Ways to Get Exercise Indoors http://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-01-14/great-ways-to-get-exercise-indoors<p>Exercise is an important part of healthy aging, but can be challenging to keep up with during the winter months. Discover how you can keep active indoors this winter in today’s blog!</p> Thu, 14 Jan 2016 00:00:00 EST3 Easy Steps to Flu Preventionhttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2016-01-11/3-easy-steps-to-flu-prevention<p>Taking care of your physical health is a vital part of successful living. Discover how you can remain healthy and prevent the flu in our blog post!</p> Mon, 11 Jan 2016 00:00:00 ESTCoping Skills You Need as You Reach Retirement Agehttp://llanfairohio.org/blog/2015-12-16/coping-skills-you-need-as-you-reach-retirement-age<p>Discover the importance of accepting others as they are, creative ways to derail boredom, and other fundamentals for coping with retirement.</p> Wed, 16 Dec 2015 00:00:00 ESTMaintaining Joy During the Holiday Season http://llanfairohio.org/blog/2015-12-08/maintaining-joy-during-the-holiday-season<p>There are many ways to maintain your sense of wonder, comfort and joy during the holidays. Read these tips for a great place to start.</p> Tue, 08 Dec 2015 00:00:00 ESTMaking a Difference Through Volunteering http://llanfairohio.org/blog/2015-12-03/making-a-difference-through-volunteering<p>Volunteering has many benefits, not only for those being helped, but also for those doing the volunteering. Discover how volunteering helps you.</p> Thu, 03 Dec 2015 00:00:00 ESTServices at Llanfair: Skilled Nursing http://llanfairohio.org/blog/2015-11-25/services-at-llanfair-skilled-nursing<p>Part four of our Services at Llanfair series explores the benefits of 24 hours of care</p> Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:00:00 ESTServices at Llanfair: Memory Care http://llanfairohio.org/blog/2015-11-25/services-at-llanfair-memory-care<p>Part five of our Services at Llanfair series explains the specialized needs of those living with Alzheimer’s disease, dementia, or other memory impairments.</p> Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:00:00 EST